The stronger CNC machine is great, except

If there is anything you are not satisfied with about the stronger CNC machine, tell us here!

1 Like

To date, the only thing Iā€™ve found wrong with it is that itā€™s not yet in my office. That would make it completely without imperfection, of course. (Well, until we find a flaw, I guess, lol)

8 Likes

Hi, poundteam? (Hmmm. Itā€™s strange nickname) I am David, from Snapmaker. According to plan, we want to build this big buddy to mill metal. BTW, I am a software engineer. Good to meet you here.

3 Likes

Since there is (in fact) more than one of us here, it seemed appropriate to avoid ambiguity (by adding some). It may be one of three people who will have access to the 3D Printer while we work out cool ways to make $$ with it (which wonā€™t be any fun at all, of course, since this is a very serious work place).

Iā€™d be much more impressed with a Laser that was capable of marking metal. That would get my attention.

Iā€™m just not sure why. lol

1 Like

We will accumulate knowledge to build more serious tools. But from my perspective, a Laser that was capable of marking metal is not a short-term goal. We might need more funds and recruit more talents to achieve that. I guess. (PS: I am only a coding guy).

1 Like

In one of my earlier lives (a decade ago), I worked at an executive gift facility. They outsourced the laser/CNC and Etching work. But then it all turned into laser (98% at any rate). And we purchased two of our own lasers. I ended up managing a team that (in the end) out produced all our suppliers, who had 6-8 lasers between them. With our ā€¦ two.

Believe me when I say Iā€™m very familiar with how much power is needed to mark metal. But the tech has improved drastically ā€¦ so ā€¦ :slight_smile: